Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nakato Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Angela 3 days ago

Omakase*

Each time that I have ordered this it has been sublime.

Angela 3 days ago

Japanese Mushrooms

If you enjoy mushrooms at all...this is the dish for you. Love this!

Sean 6 days ago

Traditional "Sukiyaki"

This is the best sukiyaki in Atlanta by far. Start with Uni and the eggplant appetizer. Spectacular dinner, service is always great.

Scfoster404 12 days ago

Traditional "Sukiyaki"

There are few things as comforting as Sukiyaki on a cold day. This beef hot pot, consisting of fresh vegetables, thinly sliced tender beef, and noodles, is all you need to warm your soul. Aside from the food tasting good, I love the experience of cooking at the table with my friends. The sukiyaki meal gives us a less structured and more relaxed experience and is something I look forward to every winter.

Vellichorvictim 16 days ago

Hamachi Kama

Perfectly cooked and deliciously rich. Ordered with a spider roll and they tasted fantastic together.

Johnsonsr 25 days ago

Japanese Green Tea Crème Brulee

Fantastic service and food. I'll be sure to visit again!

V 26 days ago

Vegetable Dinner

The food here is excellent! We come here for special occasions and leave with full stomachs and a to go box! The hibachi and sushi is fantastic.

Raelynnphardeman about 1 month ago

Dragon Roll

The sushi roll was amazing. Everything was freshly made at the sushi bar and our server was very nice and helped my friend and I find witch rolls would best suit our taste buds, last but not least the Icecream was very good. It was a great way to end our dinner. I will definitely be coming back!

Ccorwin1996 about 2 months ago

Gyoza

Amazing! Gyoza is one of my favorite foods, so I eat it at almost every Japanese restaurant I go to. These are by far some of the best!

Ryansong17 about 2 months ago

"Take" Bamboo

The dish was so good. We love it sooo much!! This is the best Japanese restaurant in ATL.

Peachesf 2 months ago

Hibachi Steak

Nakato's has the best Japanese food ever! I always get Hibachi steak &chicken and a plum punch! Sooooo so delicious!!

Jada 3 months ago

Shrimp & Chicken

So delicious!! Loved the garlic noodles

Caileehill71 3 months ago

Hibachi Steak

So good! highly reccomend, favorite Japanese place in the area!

Angela 3 days ago

Traditional "Sukiyaki"

This has been a favorite for my husband and I for years. The sauce is amazing and the freshness of the ingredients are wonderful.

Sean 6 days ago

Beef Negimaki

The bomb so good. Yummy Tummy

Karmafeliceclark 8 days ago

Agedashi Tofu

Hands down - the best agedashidofu I've had in Georgia - and I've tried a lot! I could say the same thing for the many other dishes I've had...but this tofu is my favorite (other than the sea urchin flown in on the weekends!).

Mikefulleratl 12 days ago

Salmon Skin Roll

the best place i have ever been to, great staff, friendly service, the food is amazing, i recommend it

Bsnake5 18 days ago

Shrimp & Chicken

BEST FOOD EVER‼️

V 26 days ago

Shrimp & Chicken

My favorite hibachi establishment in Atlanta! I've never had a bad meal here, the food is always incredible. The service is top notch, even if I don't have a reservation I'm seated and eating within the hour. Love this place! The sushi is excellent as well and fresh

Catrionadinero 27 days ago

Chocolate Mousse Cake

I love Nakato! This cake was fantastic, it was rich and had just the right amount of hazelnut to go with the deep chocolate. I also had the chicken teriyaki and it was incredible. Our server Kay was fantastic, my friends and I had an amazing time with lots of laughs. Highly recommend to everyone!

Emilyweibel0520 about 1 month ago

Hamachi (Yellowtail)

LOVE nakato! The best hibachi in atl in my opinion. Very good and not too expensive. The to go option is also vert convenient and still amazing presentations of sushi. We love our weekly to go from nakato and enjoy going in for a full experience.

Sade740 about 2 months ago

Bagel Roll

Delicious as is everything I have ever tastes there.I have been going to the restaurant for years now its one of my favorite places & might I add the customer service is excellent.The bartender John makes awesome drinks👌

Angelacranmer 2 months ago

Filet Mignon & Chicken

The food is awesome. I will be there tomorrow.

Graceyatl 2 months ago

Illuminati Roll*

Nakato is one of my favourite restaurants in Atlanta. My friends and I dine there regularly. The food is delicious, authentic, and so fresh. We always get an Illuminati Roll- as well as Spicy Tuna and a Killer roll- and a few other things. The service is always delightful. There is absolutely nothing we don't love. We only wish they served lunch and sold their addictive green tea. Gracey Hitchcock

Kell 3 months ago

Assorted Sashimi*

Their sashimi is outrageous- it melts in your mouth, like butter. It's got to be some of the best we've ever had and we've tried different sushi restaurants all over the country and even in Greece. Love the atmosphere here and the service was wonderful too. Can't wait to return!

Stephaniec1899 3 months ago

Chicken Teriyaki

It was great. The food was cooked just right and the service was immaculate. 10/10



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA