Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nakato Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Franchesca about 6 hours ago

Filet Mignon & Chicken

Visited last year for Valentine's Day and ordered the filet mignon and chicken. The steak was the best and most tender I've ever had, really fun experience.

Renato 4 days ago

Kushiyaki Skewers

My wife and I love going to Nakato - it's our favorite Japanese restaurant in Atlanta. Nakato has consistently delivered great quality of food and service each time we visit. We particularly enjoy the beef skewers at Nakato - the beef is tender, perfectly grilled, and great teriyaki sauce. Absolutely delicious.

Kat 4 days ago

Slow Cooked Pork

This dish is absolutely delicious. The pork is so tender it practically melts in your mouth. It is also well marinated in the sauce - it is very flavorful all around. It's hard to pick a favorite at Nakato because the food is so good you really can't go wrong trying anything, but this dish has got to be my favorite at Nakato!

Jbrookard 16 days ago

Classic Chicken Teriyak

The meal was fabulous and the service was the same. The ambiance was fun and relaxing. We sat at the the sushi bar and the chefs there were incredibly informative and courteous.

Drabhan90 17 days ago

Filet Mignon & Shrimp

Absolutely wonderful meal and experience. Everything was fresh and delicious. We ordered some of the sushi as well and thought it was FANTASTIC! Kids loved the hibachi experience and being able to sit on the ground. We will be back very soon!

Wfran1221991 20 days ago

Lobster & Shrimp

The Lobster and Shrimp were grilled to perfection. Along with the fried rice and the great chef, Nakato provided a great experience for me and my date.

Stilwellej about 1 month ago

Shrimp & Scallop

This is a go-to for all special occasions in our house! Plus the leftovers cover us for another 2 meals! The taste is amazing and the service has always been wonderful. I love the shrimp hibachi. One of Atlanta's best dinners!!

Gracemirabito about 1 month ago

Beef Tataki*

This starting dish is so good, everything about it is perfect!!

Angela about 2 months ago

Traditional "Sukiyaki"

This has been a favorite for my husband and I for years. The sauce is amazing and the freshness of the ingredients are wonderful.

Sean about 2 months ago

Beef Negimaki

The bomb so good. Yummy Tummy

Karmafeliceclark 2 months ago

Agedashi Tofu

Hands down - the best agedashidofu I've had in Georgia - and I've tried a lot! I could say the same thing for the many other dishes I've had...but this tofu is my favorite (other than the sea urchin flown in on the weekends!).

Mikefulleratl 2 months ago

Salmon Skin Roll

the best place i have ever been to, great staff, friendly service, the food is amazing, i recommend it

Bsnake5 2 months ago

Shrimp & Chicken

BEST FOOD EVER‼️

V 3 months ago

Shrimp & Chicken

My favorite hibachi establishment in Atlanta! I've never had a bad meal here, the food is always incredible. The service is top notch, even if I don't have a reservation I'm seated and eating within the hour. Love this place! The sushi is excellent as well and fresh

Catrionadinero 3 months ago

Chocolate Mousse Cake

I love Nakato! This cake was fantastic, it was rich and had just the right amount of hazelnut to go with the deep chocolate. I also had the chicken teriyaki and it was incredible. Our server Kay was fantastic, my friends and I had an amazing time with lots of laughs. Highly recommend to everyone!

Emilyweibel0520 3 months ago

Hamachi (Yellowtail)

LOVE nakato! The best hibachi in atl in my opinion. Very good and not too expensive. The to go option is also vert convenient and still amazing presentations of sushi. We love our weekly to go from nakato and enjoy going in for a full experience.

Sade740 4 months ago

Bagel Roll

Delicious as is everything I have ever tastes there.I have been going to the restaurant for years now its one of my favorite places & might I add the customer service is excellent.The bartender John makes awesome drinks👌

Angelacranmer 4 months ago

Filet Mignon & Chicken

The food is awesome. I will be there tomorrow.

Graceyatl 4 months ago

Illuminati Roll*

Nakato is one of my favourite restaurants in Atlanta. My friends and I dine there regularly. The food is delicious, authentic, and so fresh. We always get an Illuminati Roll- as well as Spicy Tuna and a Killer roll- and a few other things. The service is always delightful. There is absolutely nothing we don't love. We only wish they served lunch and sold their addictive green tea. Gracey Hitchcock

Kell 5 months ago

Assorted Sashimi*

Their sashimi is outrageous- it melts in your mouth, like butter. It's got to be some of the best we've ever had and we've tried different sushi restaurants all over the country and even in Greece. Love the atmosphere here and the service was wonderful too. Can't wait to return!

Smplyt73 about 12 hours ago

Filet Mignon & Chicken

Scrumptious, decadent, life changing, a must try. The best Japanese hands up or down.

Kat 4 days ago

Kushiyaki Skewers

I love the beef skewers - it's grilled nicely, great teriyaki sauce - makes the perfect appetizer!

Gt52889 4 days ago

Hibachi Shrimp

I first tried Nakato's amazing food via a food delivery service. I ordered the most delicious hibachi shrimp, I've ever tried. Period. The shrimp was cooked perfectly and had that perfect hibachi flavor. My wife is still raving about the soup and salad, and I couldn't have enough of the noodles and the fried rice. 10/10. This is the best Japanese restaurant I've ever tried, and you can bet I'll be trying it again soon. And next time, we'll be visiting in person!

Oatesa23 17 days ago

Filet Mignon & Scallop

This is my go to!! I love coming here for special occasions such as birthdays and splurging on this!

Mcphersonc22 20 days ago

Baked Mussels

OMG.. It was out of this world !!!!

Latricias2 about 1 month ago

Hibachi Steak

Nakato is everything you imagine a Japanese Restaurant should be and more. I love hibachi and used to go to another popular hibachi place but I was constantly disappointed. My boyfriend surprised me and a good friend of mine and took us to Nakato because I kept saying I wish there was a great hibachi place in Atlanta. Needless to say I'm at Nakato at least once every two weeks. From the cleanliness and service to the delicious meals and sushi, Nakato is unmatched. The chefs are friendly and entertaining and I loved the twist on my meal when I received noodles in addition to the vegetables. The portions are filling and the drinks are worth every penny. I've been with family, friends, on a date, and taken food to go by myself. And if you're going for a birthday, be prepared to hear them sing!!

Kenziesmommie12 about 1 month ago

Filet Mignon & Calamari

I went with my coworkers for our holiday dinner and I had an amazing experience!!! The staff was more than helpful and had extraordinary customer service!!! They have complimentary valet which made things so much easier when bring in the gifts I bought for everyone... the restaurant was clean and so were the bathrooms... there was no long wait and the food was amazing!!! Our chef was so much fun... We have a very diverse staff we have different nationalities and vegans and everyone had a blast and genuinely enjoyed themselves... I'm taking my daughter this weekend and I know she will love it😆

Angela about 2 months ago

Omakase*

Each time that I have ordered this it has been sublime.

Angela about 2 months ago

Japanese Mushrooms

If you enjoy mushrooms at all...this is the dish for you. Love this!

Sean about 2 months ago

Traditional "Sukiyaki"

This is the best sukiyaki in Atlanta by far. Start with Uni and the eggplant appetizer. Spectacular dinner, service is always great.

Scfoster404 2 months ago

Traditional "Sukiyaki"

There are few things as comforting as Sukiyaki on a cold day. This beef hot pot, consisting of fresh vegetables, thinly sliced tender beef, and noodles, is all you need to warm your soul. Aside from the food tasting good, I love the experience of cooking at the table with my friends. The sukiyaki meal gives us a less structured and more relaxed experience and is something I look forward to every winter.

Vellichorvictim 2 months ago

Hamachi Kama

Perfectly cooked and deliciously rich. Ordered with a spider roll and they tasted fantastic together.

Johnsonsr 3 months ago

Japanese Green Tea Crème Brulee

Fantastic service and food. I'll be sure to visit again!

V 3 months ago

Vegetable Dinner

The food here is excellent! We come here for special occasions and leave with full stomachs and a to go box! The hibachi and sushi is fantastic.

Raelynnphardeman 3 months ago

Dragon Roll

The sushi roll was amazing. Everything was freshly made at the sushi bar and our server was very nice and helped my friend and I find witch rolls would best suit our taste buds, last but not least the Icecream was very good. It was a great way to end our dinner. I will definitely be coming back!

Ccorwin1996 3 months ago

Gyoza

Amazing! Gyoza is one of my favorite foods, so I eat it at almost every Japanese restaurant I go to. These are by far some of the best!

Ryansong17 4 months ago

"Take" Bamboo

The dish was so good. We love it sooo much!! This is the best Japanese restaurant in ATL.

Peachesf 4 months ago

Hibachi Steak

Nakato's has the best Japanese food ever! I always get Hibachi steak &chicken and a plum punch! Sooooo so delicious!!

Jada 4 months ago

Shrimp & Chicken

So delicious!! Loved the garlic noodles

Caileehill71 5 months ago

Hibachi Steak

So good! highly reccomend, favorite Japanese place in the area!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December:
Coming soon

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA