Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Nakato Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Orobinson1990 5 days ago

King Kong Roll*

Not only is this place amazing but their food is top notch! I have tried not only the hibachi food but the sushi rolls are yummy! If you are in the Atlanta area, this place is a MUST for dinner.

Charlesjacksonsr 12 days ago

Grilled Salmon

I came to try Nakota food about 14years ago and It was so good I came 2 days in a row and the portions are bigger and better then all the other hibachi restaurants in Atl and even across the world.

Djohnson1495 17 days ago

Filet Mignon & Chicken

My boyfriend and I decided to come here for date night a few weeks ago. I love hibachi so we decided to come here even though we have never been. We saw the great reviews and said why not we need a date night spot we can go to every other week. We had amazing service and the experience was great. We were sitting with a family who seemed to have loved the performance as well. Ok so now the food, I had the Filet Mignon & Chicken and my boyfriend had the Shrimp. The filet melted in my mouth and I grabbed some shrimp off of his plate because I couldn't resist and he took a video of me smiling so hard just enjoying his food. We WILL be back, we had fun. Thanks. XOXO

Mctran97 18 days ago

Filet Mignon & Scallop

It was amazing, perfectly seared and cooked!

Gmail 24 days ago

Grilled Calamari

your food tastes gud. would go back again. 10/10 experience.

Akaceptional1908 about 1 month ago

Combination Dinner

I can't express the greatness of this restaurant in one location . From start to finish each aspect of dining at Nakato Atlanta is amazing . Valet Parking kicks off the experience , the wait staff🥰, hostess , and family oriented vibes meet you at the door. The main point.. the food. Regardless if it's hibachi , sushi , or the traditional dishes .. you will not leave hungry or disappointed. Everything tastes amazing, prices are reasonable for all items , and did I mention the food Tastes amazing . 5 stars for sure .. and more. I love Nakato!

Sarah about 1 month ago

Toro (Marbled Tuna)

My husband and I had the kaiseki Dinner and it was fantastic! We felt completely spoiled and it was an amazing experience. We loved every dish and enjoyed getting to try so many different things.

Atldrunktank about 1 month ago

"Shabu-Shabu" Fondue

Look no further for a fantastic take on a traditional Japanese dish! Step it up a notch and reserve the private dining rooms. It makes for an amazing dining experience!!

Sade740 about 2 months ago

California Roll

The best sushi I've had and I've traveled to thousands of eateries it's always fresh and tasty

Iveyfidelibus about 2 months ago

Hibachi Steak

Third year in a row for Valentine's Meal... Nakato is always a great experience, with friendly and organized staff, great food and portion sizes, and our favorite spot for special occasions in Atlanta

Brianaw about 2 months ago

Filet Mignon & Scallop

Amazing place, great hospitality. Make a reservation but the food and the atmosphere is phenomenal

Adams 2 months ago

Hibachi Steak

I love Nakato Japiness resturant with tasting almost everything on the menu I love the Yosenabe and the steak and chicken hibachi they food has a fresh original taste that you will not find anywhere else.

Smplyt73 2 months ago

Filet Mignon & Chicken

Scrumptious, decadent, life changing, a must try. The best Japanese hands up or down.

Kat 2 months ago

Kushiyaki Skewers

I love the beef skewers - it's grilled nicely, great teriyaki sauce - makes the perfect appetizer!

Gt52889 2 months ago

Hibachi Shrimp

I first tried Nakato's amazing food via a food delivery service. I ordered the most delicious hibachi shrimp, I've ever tried. Period. The shrimp was cooked perfectly and had that perfect hibachi flavor. My wife is still raving about the soup and salad, and I couldn't have enough of the noodles and the fried rice. 10/10. This is the best Japanese restaurant I've ever tried, and you can bet I'll be trying it again soon. And next time, we'll be visiting in person!

Oatesa23 3 months ago

Filet Mignon & Scallop

This is my go to!! I love coming here for special occasions such as birthdays and splurging on this!

Mcphersonc22 3 months ago

Baked Mussels

OMG.. It was out of this world !!!!

Latricias2 3 months ago

Hibachi Steak

Nakato is everything you imagine a Japanese Restaurant should be and more. I love hibachi and used to go to another popular hibachi place but I was constantly disappointed. My boyfriend surprised me and a good friend of mine and took us to Nakato because I kept saying I wish there was a great hibachi place in Atlanta. Needless to say I'm at Nakato at least once every two weeks. From the cleanliness and service to the delicious meals and sushi, Nakato is unmatched. The chefs are friendly and entertaining and I loved the twist on my meal when I received noodles in addition to the vegetables. The portions are filling and the drinks are worth every penny. I've been with family, friends, on a date, and taken food to go by myself. And if you're going for a birthday, be prepared to hear them sing!!

Kenziesmommie12 4 months ago

Filet Mignon & Calamari

I went with my coworkers for our holiday dinner and I had an amazing experience!!! The staff was more than helpful and had extraordinary customer service!!! They have complimentary valet which made things so much easier when bring in the gifts I bought for everyone... the restaurant was clean and so were the bathrooms... there was no long wait and the food was amazing!!! Our chef was so much fun... We have a very diverse staff we have different nationalities and vegans and everyone had a blast and genuinely enjoyed themselves... I'm taking my daughter this weekend and I know she will love it😆

Angela 4 months ago

Omakase*

Each time that I have ordered this it has been sublime.

Relationstation 5 days ago

Tamago (Sweet Omelet)

Menu has a great selection. I'll be trying the Lobster Meal next time. Staff was friendly and the cleanliness gets 10/10. Cute place.

Sequinslips 17 days ago

California Roll

First time trying sushi. Came with friends and was nervous but now I think I'm obsessed 😂. Great energy there.

Tim 18 days ago

Combination Dinner

Everything was delicious and the show was amazing. Never a dull moment. The rice and noodles were a great side and the meats were cooked perfectly

Muru808 23 days ago

Vegetable Dinner

Vegetable hibachi dinner was amazing! You get so much food and it is all delicious - plenty for leftovers. The overall experience is great I highly recommend for a special event or even just a casual dinner! Can't wait to come back soon :)

Starsmatter230 about 1 month ago

Salmon Teriyaki

I had a great time at the Nakato restaurant along with their delicious food options. I enjoyed the Salmon dish with vegetable noodles and white rice. Their salmon was perfectly cooked and delish.! Thank you Nakato for offering your dishes for customers.

Lottacreations about 1 month ago

Chicken & Scallop

Great meal

Wthdance about 1 month ago

Classic Chicken Teriyak

Nakato is one of the best hibachi places in Atlanta. Great food and great service. I come all the time!

Pooka about 2 months ago

Salmon Teriyaki

WoW! This By Far My Favorite Japanese Restaurant! Everything Was Amazing From The Service To The Food. Can't Forget That Cocktail "Godzilla" Yummmm Keep Them Coming!!! I'll Be Back Again... And Again :)

Eddieanderson21 about 2 months ago

Lobster & Shrimp

From the parking lot to the dining room is an experience. The restaurant itself is authentically Japanese. Our dining experience included seven courses and we were delighted with each Entre presented. It was a refined dining experience and we are already planning our next trip to Nakato.

Jazminebowser about 2 months ago

Chicken Teriyaki

This is my favorite restaurant. I love coming to Nakato for the Holidays. Great place!

Nweatherly1 2 months ago

Nakato Ninja

I LOVE THE NOODLES!!! The only place in Atlanta where you can get these type of noodles. I love this place.

Franchesca 2 months ago

Filet Mignon & Chicken

Visited last year for Valentine's Day and ordered the filet mignon and chicken. The steak was the best and most tender I've ever had, really fun experience.

Renato 2 months ago

Kushiyaki Skewers

My wife and I love going to Nakato - it's our favorite Japanese restaurant in Atlanta. Nakato has consistently delivered great quality of food and service each time we visit. We particularly enjoy the beef skewers at Nakato - the beef is tender, perfectly grilled, and great teriyaki sauce. Absolutely delicious.

Kat 2 months ago

Slow Cooked Pork

This dish is absolutely delicious. The pork is so tender it practically melts in your mouth. It is also well marinated in the sauce - it is very flavorful all around. It's hard to pick a favorite at Nakato because the food is so good you really can't go wrong trying anything, but this dish has got to be my favorite at Nakato!

Jbrookard 3 months ago

Classic Chicken Teriyak

The meal was fabulous and the service was the same. The ambiance was fun and relaxing. We sat at the the sushi bar and the chefs there were incredibly informative and courteous.

Drabhan90 3 months ago

Filet Mignon & Shrimp

Absolutely wonderful meal and experience. Everything was fresh and delicious. We ordered some of the sushi as well and thought it was FANTASTIC! Kids loved the hibachi experience and being able to sit on the ground. We will be back very soon!

Wfran1221991 3 months ago

Lobster & Shrimp

The Lobster and Shrimp were grilled to perfection. Along with the fried rice and the great chef, Nakato provided a great experience for me and my date.

Stilwellej 3 months ago

Shrimp & Scallop

This is a go-to for all special occasions in our house! Plus the leftovers cover us for another 2 meals! The taste is amazing and the service has always been wonderful. I love the shrimp hibachi. One of Atlanta's best dinners!!

Gracemirabito 4 months ago

Beef Tataki*

This starting dish is so good, everything about it is perfect!!

Angela 4 months ago

Traditional "Sukiyaki"

This has been a favorite for my husband and I for years. The sauce is amazing and the freshness of the ingredients are wonderful.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA